Tuesday, November 06, 2007

MHV "EP 777"

Artist: MHV
Albums: EP 777
Label: Konfort
Release date: September 2007
Genre: Electronic
Style: Glitch/Techno/Experimental
RIYL: Autechre, Monolake, Aphex Twin

01. 21 Cycles (Ascn)
02. Nothingness
03. Tmp Yr
04. Vrd2
Total running time: 16' 38"
"An old master in the Ancient arts of beatmaking and sound experimentation, MHV strikes back on No Copy Protection with a new EP filled with fierce rhythms and sonic blasts. Percussions fight each other for the listener’s attention. Subliminally interlaced with the challenging rhythm patterns, sweet melodies keep the whole enterprise from spiraling downwards into darkness. A truly remarkable accomplishment, equal parts music and noise, EP 777 packs more novel ideas than your average MENSA mind." [source]

[Kudos to Robot for this discovery.]



Anonymous said...

this is great stuff!

[utoff said...

best album in the last Years !!!!!

[utoff said...

good good good god !!!!!!!!

Charlos said...

Hi would you reload this, I'm all interested now! For ever grateful for these beats. amen