Monday, June 18, 2007

Lusine "Podgelism"

Artist: Lusine
Album: Podgelism
Label: Ghostly
Release date: 20 March 2007
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient Techno/Glitch

01. Drip [Apparat Remix]
02. Make It Easy [John Tejada Remix]
03. Flat [Lusine Remix]
04. Flat For You [Matthew Dear Remix]
05. Still Frame [Lusine Remix]
06. Auto Pilot [Deru Remix]
07. Flat [Cepia Remix]
08. The Stop [Robag Wruhme Remix]
09. Everything Under The Sun [Lawrence Remix]
10. Flat [Dimbiman Feat. Cabanne Remix]
11. Falling In [Lusine Remix]
Total running time: 61' 40"

[Lusine - Open MySpace Standalone Music Player]

"Podgelism, a new collection of remixes, is the latest from Seattle-based Lusine (AKA Jeff McIlwain). It is a many-sided view of the Lusine sound, characterized by highly textured melodies and surgically precise glitch rhythms aligned by floor-shaking kickdrums. Each track is an interpretation by one of a globe-spanning set of producers hand-picked from electronic music’s highest echelon.

Renowned techno producers John Tejada and Robag Wruhme amp up the danceability – of “Make It Easy” and “The Stop,” respectively – to craft club burners of the highest order; fresh from his acclaimed collaboration with Ellen Allien (Orchestra of Bubbles), Apparat weighs in with a top-tier version of “Drip”; and Lusine remixes himself on a stunning version of “Falling In.” While stylistically diverse, Podgelism is unified by the strength of its source material and the like-minded inventiveness of its contributors." [source]


No comments: